Blog Archive

Thursday, November 21, 2019

3 Ways To Get 'Visa-Free' Entry in South Korea [VIDEO]

For a more detailed information, visit the Visa Announcement section of the Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Philippines on this link: 
The 3 ways to go to Korea visa free 상세보기|Visa Announcement | Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Republic of the Philippines

South Korea announces 3 ways to get 'visa-free' entry

MANILA – Planning a vacation to the land of K-drama and K-pop? Filipinos can avail of the following options. 

The embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Philippines on Thursday said there are 3 ways on how travelers could go to the country visa-free.

South Korea relaxing visa requirements for Filipinos
On its website, the embassy said visa-free entry are accommodated to (1) tourists in transit to third countries, (2) foreign transfer passengers; and (3) visitors to Jeju area.

Tourists transiting through Korea are granted visa-free entry except for nationals from 24 excluded countries, including Syria, Iraq, Pakistan. 

Also eligible for the first category are travelers who hold visas to the United States, or Canada, Australia, and New Zealand or those with visa or permanent residency to at least one of the 30 European countries who transit through Korea bound for the country of origin or a third country. 

The embassy said the condition of stay requires a "confirmed flight ticket for departure within 30 days after entering Korea" in addition to having no criminal record in countries mentioned, and have not been denied entry into Korea or deported in the past 3 years.

For foreign transfer passengers, eligible applicants are those transferring through the Incheon Airport and taking part in the Transit Tourism Program on their way to a third country or country of origin or those referred to as "general transfer passengers."

However, citizens from 24 countries that need visas to enter Jeju Island are not included.

General transfer passengers should have a transfer ticket to be able to stay in the Seoul capital for up to 72 hours, while Jeju transfer passengers or Chinese tourist groups organized by a Korean travel agency under the Transit Tourism Program with tickets for a domestic flight or ship to Jeju are allowed to stay for up to 15 days.

The third way for travelers to get to Korea visa-free is by flying directly to Jeju Island. Travelers are allowed to stay on the island for 30 days.

Visa Announcement 2019
The 3 ways to go to Korea visa free
1. Tourists in transit to Third Countries
2. Visa Free Entry for foreign transfer passengers
3. Visa Free Entry to the Jeju Area

From the Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Republic of the Philippines
Korean Embassy

No comments:

Post a Comment

Got Something to Say? Thoughts? Additional Information?

About the Blogger

Yodi Insigne
Yodi Insigne is one of those delusional sorts who imagines himself a useful contributor to the greater blogosphere (Well, that's what he's trying to accomplish).

He started blogging for three reasons:

1. He always felt he has something important to say,
2. Books can make him cry, and cliff jumping can make him high,
3. He want to sleep at night.

He is a self-certified bookworm, travel junkie, shutterbug, movie freak, Mangyan hiker who sleeps a lot and think a lot. He got a little vice, which is black coffee and cashew nuts. He got colorblindness on yellow and green - and he freaking loves it!

Connect with Yodi

Let us connect on FacebookLet us connect on TwitterSubscribe to posts via RSS Watch my Videos

Follow me on Instagram

Subscribe via e-mail

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

  ©Yodisphere 2010 Creativity is copyrighted

Back to TOP